Panel Members

Panel Leadership

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu

Paige Hobaugh : Staffer

Paige Hobaugh

Staffer

Chesapeake Research Consortium
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403

hobaugh.paige@epa.gov
Kyle Runion : Staffer

Kyle Runion

Staffer

Chesapeake Research Consortium
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403

runion.kyle@epa.gov


Delaware

State

Edna Stetzar : Panel Member

Edna Stetzar

Panel Member

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us
William McAvoy : Alternate

William McAvoy

Alternate

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

William.McAvoy@state.de.us



District of Columbia

State

D.C. Representative :

D.C. Representative

D.C. Department of Environment
Fisheries & Wildlife Division
51 N St., NE 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002




Maryland

State

Jonathan McKnight : Panel Member

Jonathan McKnight

Panel Member

Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife & Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Bldg, E-1
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

jonthan.mcknight@maryland.gov
Jay Kilian : Panel Member

Jay Kilian

Panel Member

Maryland Invasive Species Council
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

jay.kilian@maryland.gov

University

Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
Fredrika Moser : Alternate

Fredrika Moser

Alternate

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Ave
Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

moser@mdsg.umd.edu
Gregory Ruiz : Panel Member

Gregory Ruiz

Panel Member

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, MD 21037

ruizg@si.edu


New Jersey

State

Lisa Barno : Panel Member

Lisa Barno

Panel Member

New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife
P.O. Box 400
Trenton, NJ 08625

lisa.barno@dep.state.nj.us



New York

State

Catherine A. McGlynn : Panel Member

Catherine A. McGlynn

Panel Member

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Lands and Forests
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233

catherine.mcglynn@dec.ny.gov
David J. Adams : Panel Member

David J. Adams

Panel Member

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Floor 5
Albany, NY 12233-4250

dave.adams@dec.ny.gov



North Carolina

State

Rob Emens : Panel Member

Rob Emens

Panel Member

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
1611 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1611

rob.emens@ncdenr.gov

University

Gloria Putnam : Panel Member

Gloria Putnam

Panel Member

North Carolina Sea Grant
Box 8605
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8605

gloria_putnam@ncsu.edu
Barbara Doll : Alternate

Barbara Doll

Alternate

North Carolina Sea Grant
Box 8605
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8605

barbara_doll@ncsu.edu


Pennsylvania

State

Bob Morgan : Panel Member

Bob Morgan

Panel Member

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16823

robemorgan@pa.gov
James Grazio : Alternate

James Grazio

Alternate

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Tom Ridge Environmental Center
301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 4
Erie, PA 16505

jagrazio@pa.gov

University

Sarah Whitney : Panel Member

Sarah Whitney

Panel Member

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
P.O. Box 67000
1601 Elmerton Ave
Harrisburg, PA 17106

swhitney@psu.edu
Sara Stahlman : Alternate

Sara Stahlman

Alternate

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 3
Erie, PA 16505

sng121@psu.edu


Virginia

State

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Tom Smith : Panel Member

Tom Smith

Panel Member

Natural Heritage Program
Department of Conservation and Recreation
217 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Tom.Smith@dcr.virginia.gov
Kevin Heffernan : Alternate

Kevin Heffernan

Alternate

Natural Heritage Program
Department of Conservation and Recreation
217 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Kevin.Heffernan@dcr.virginia.gov



Federal

Marian Norris : Panel Member

Marian Norris

Panel Member

National Park Service
National Capital Region
Center for Urban Ecology
Natural Resources and Science
4598 MacArthur Blvd., NW
Washington, DC 20007

marian_norris@nps.gov
Jil Swearingen : Alternate

Jil Swearingen

Alternate

National Park Service
National Capital Region
Center for Urban Ecology
Natural Resources and Science
4598 MacArthur Blvd., NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jil_Swearingen@nps.gov
Steve Kendrot : Panel Member

Steve Kendrot

Panel Member

USDA APHIS
2145 Key Wallace Drive
Cambridge, MD 21613

Stephen.R.Kendrot@aphis.usda.gov
Steve Minkkinen : Panel Member

Steve Minkkinen

Panel Member

USFWS Maryland Fisheries Resource Office
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401

Steve_Minkkinen@fws.gov
Sandra Keppner : Alternate

Sandra Keppner

Alternate

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1101 Casey Road
Balsom, NY 14013

sandra_keppner@fws.edu
John Darling : Panel Member

John Darling

Panel Member

EPA
National Exposure Research Laboratory
Research Triangle Park
Triangle, NC 27711

Darling.John@epa.gov
Anne Timm : Panel Member

Anne Timm

Panel Member

USDA Forest Service, NRS
Baltimore Field Station
5523 Research Park
Baltimore, MD 21228

altimm@fs.fed.us
Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA Fisheries Office of Policy (ERT Contractor)
1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Jeremy Crossland : Panel Member

Jeremy Crossland

Panel Member

US Army Corps of Engineers

Jeremy.M.Crossland@usace.army.mil

Regional

Jim Cummins : Panel Member

Jim Cummins

Panel Member

Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin
51 Monroe Street, Suite PE-08
Rockville, MD 20850

jcummins@icprb.org
Matthew Shank : Panel Member

Matthew Shank

Panel Member

Susquehanna River Basin Commission
1721 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-2391

mshank@srbc.net


Interested Parties

John Christmas : Interested Party

John Christmas

Interested Party

George Mason University

jchrism@gmu.edu
Howard Hankin : Interested Party

Howard Hankin

Interested Party

USDA

howard.hankin@wdc.usda.gov
AC Carpenter : Interested Party

AC Carpenter

Interested Party

Potomac River Fisheries Commission
P.O. Box 9
Colonial Beach, VA 22443

PRFC@verizon.net
Kirk Mantay : Interested Party

Kirk Mantay

Interested Party

Daft-McCune-Walker, Inc.

kmantay@dmw.com
Richard Minnis : Interested Party

Richard Minnis

Interested Party

APHIS USDA

richard.b.minnis@aphis.usda.gov
Greg Lutz : Interested Party

Greg Lutz

Interested Party

National Aquaculture Association
Louisiana Cooperative Extension Service
LSU Ag Center, Knapp Hall
P.O. Box 25100
Baton Rouge, LA 70894-5100

glutz@agctr.lsu.edu
Karl Roscher : Interested Party

Karl Roscher

Interested Party

National Association of State Aquaculture
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401

roschekr@mda.state.us