Panel Members

Panel Leadership and Executive Committee

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu

Fredrika Moser : Past Chair, Alternate Member

Fredrika Moser

Past Chair, Alternate Member

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Ave
Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

moser@mdsg.umd.edu
Sarah Whitney : Past Chair, Panel Member

Sarah Whitney

Past Chair, Panel Member

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
P.O. Box 67000
1601 Elmerton Ave
Harrisburg, PA 17106

swhitney@psu.edu

Jonathan McKnight : Past Chair, Panel Member

Jonathan McKnight

Past Chair, Panel Member

Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife & Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Bldg, E-1
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

jonthan.mcknight@maryland.gov
Margot Cumming : Staffer

Margot Cumming

Staffer

Chesapeake Research Consortium
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403

cumming.margot@epa.gov


State Government Representatives

Delaware

Edna Stetzar : Panel Member

Edna Stetzar

Panel Member

DE Dept. of Natural Resources &
Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us
William McAvoy : Alternate

William McAvoy

Alternate

DE Dept. of Natural Resources &
Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

William.McAvoy@state.de.us


Maryland

Jay Kilian : Panel Member

Jay Kilian

Panel Member

Maryland Invasive Species Council
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

jay.kilian@maryland.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member

Jonathan McKnight : Past Chair, Panel Member

Jonathan McKnight

Past Chair, Panel Member

Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife & Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Bldg, E-1
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

jonthan.mcknight@maryland.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


New Jersey

Chris Smith : Panel Member

Chris Smith

Panel Member

NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife
One Elridge Road
Robbinsville, NJ 08691

christopher.smith@dep.nj.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


New York

Steven Pearson : Panel Member

Steven Pearson

Panel Member

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area Manager

spearson.liisma@gmail.com
Luke Gervase : Alternate Member

Luke Gervase

Alternate Member

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area

lgervase.liisma@gmail.com


North Carolina

Rob Emens : Panel Member

Rob Emens

Panel Member

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
1611 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1611

rob.emens@ncdenr.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Pennsylvania

Gary Walters : Panel Member

Gary Walters

Panel Member

PA Dept Environmental Protection
Clean Water Division
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

gawalters@pa.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Virginia

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member

Kevin Heffernan : Panel Member

Kevin Heffernan

Panel Member

Natural Heritage Program
Department of Conservation and Recreation
217 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Kevin.Heffernan@dcr.virginia.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


West Virginia

Katie Zipfel : Panel Member

Katie Zipfel

Panel Member

WV Division of Natural Resources
Fisheries Biologist
2311 Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101

katherine.j.zipfel@wv.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Washington, DC

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


State Academic Representatives

Delaware

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Maryland

Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
Fredrika Moser : Past Chair, Alternate Member

Fredrika Moser

Past Chair, Alternate Member

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Ave
Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

moser@mdsg.umd.edu


New Jersey

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


New York

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


North Carolina

Sara Mirabilio : Panel Member

Sara Mirabilio

Panel Member

NC Sea Grant
Fisheries Extension Specialist
P.O. Box 699
Manteo, NC 27954

semirabi@ncsu.edu
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Pennsylvania

Sarah Whitney : Past Chair, Panel Member

Sarah Whitney

Past Chair, Panel Member

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
P.O. Box 67000
1601 Elmerton Ave
Harrisburg, PA 17106

swhitney@psu.edu
Sara Stahlman : Alternate

Sara Stahlman

Alternate

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 3
Erie, PA 16505

sng121@psu.edu


Virginia

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


West Virginia

Vacant : Panel Member

Vacant

Panel Member

Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Federal Government Representatives

Army Corps of Engineers (ACOE)

Tara Whitsel : Panel Member

Tara Whitsel

Panel Member

US Army Corps of Engineers
Raystown Lake Project
6145 Seven Points Road
Hesston, PA 16647

Tara.J.Whitsel@usace.army.mil
Jeremy Crossland : Alternative Member

Jeremy Crossland

Alternative Member

US Army Corps of Engineers

Jeremy.M.Crossland@usace.army.mil


Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Ray Frederick : Panel Member

Ray Frederick

Panel Member

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Risk Management Research Laboratory
2890 Woodbridge Avenue (MS-104)
Edison, NJ 08837

frederick.ray@epa.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)

Steve Minkkinen : Panel Member

Steve Minkkinen

Panel Member

USFWS Maryland Fisheries Resource Office
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401

Steve_Minkkinen@fws.gov
Sandra Keppner : Alternate

Sandra Keppner

Alternate

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1101 Casey Road
Balsom, NY 14013

sandra_keppner@fws.edu


Forest Service (FS)

Anne Timm : Panel Member

Anne Timm

Panel Member

USDA Forest Service, NRS
Baltimore Field Station
5523 Research Park
Baltimore, MD 21228

altimm@fs.fed.us
Kevin Leftwich : Alternate Member

Kevin Leftwich

Alternate Member

US Forest Service

kleftwich@fs.fed.us


Maritime Administration (DOT-MA)

Carolyn Junemann : Panel Member

Carolyn Junemann

Panel Member

Department of Transportation

carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

Jeanette Davis : Panel Member

Jeanette Davis

Panel Member

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA Fisheries Office of Policy (ERT Contractor)
1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910

jeanette.davis@noaa.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


National Park Service (NPS)

Mark Frey : Panel Member

Mark Frey

Panel Member

National Park Service

mark_frey@nps.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


US Geological Survey (USGS-NASP)

Ian Pfingsten : Panel Memeber

Ian Pfingsten

Panel Memeber

US Geologic Survey

ipfingsten@usgs.gov
Matt Neilson : Alternate Member

Matt Neilson

Alternate Member

US Geologic Survey

mneilson@usgs.gov


US Department of Agriculture (USDA-APHIS-WS)

Marnie Pepper : Panel Memeber

Marnie Pepper

Panel Memeber

Animal and Plant Inspection Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

margaret.a.pepper@aphis.usda.gov
Trevor Michaels : Alternate Member

Trevor Michaels

Alternate Member

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

trevor.a.michaels@aphis.usda.gov



Regional and Non-government Organizations

Chesapeake Bay Program

Mark Lewandowski : Panel Member

Mark Lewandowski

Panel Member

Regional Chesapeake Bay Program

mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
Vacant : Alternative Member

Vacant

Alternative Member


Susquehanna River Basin Commission

Matthew Shank : Panel Member

Matthew Shank

Panel Member

Susquehanna River Basin Commission
1721 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-2391

mshank@srbc.net
Brianna Hutchison : Alternate Memeber

Brianna Hutchison

Alternate Memeber

Susquehanna River Basin Commission
1721 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-2391

bhutchison@srbc.net