Panel Members

Panel Leadership

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu

Margot Cumming : Staffer

Margot Cumming

Staffer

Chesapeake Research Consortium
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403

cumming.margot@epa.gov


Delaware

State

Edna Stetzar : Panel Member

Edna Stetzar

Panel Member

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us
William McAvoy : Alternate

William McAvoy

Alternate

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

William.McAvoy@state.de.us



District of Columbia

State

D.C. Representative :

D.C. Representative

D.C. Department of Environment
Fisheries & Wildlife Division
51 N St., NE 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002




Maryland

State

Jonathan McKnight : Panel Member

Jonathan McKnight

Panel Member

Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife & Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Bldg, E-1
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

jonthan.mcknight@maryland.gov
Jay Kilian : Panel Member

Jay Kilian

Panel Member

Maryland Invasive Species Council
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

jay.kilian@maryland.gov

University

Mike Allen : Vice Chair

Mike Allen

Vice Chair

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
Fredrika Moser : Alternate

Fredrika Moser

Alternate

Maryland Sea Grant
4321 Hartwick Ave
Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740

moser@mdsg.umd.edu
Gregory Ruiz : Panel Member

Gregory Ruiz

Panel Member

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, MD 21037

ruizg@si.edu


New Jersey

State




New York

State

Steven Pearson : Panel Member

Steven Pearson

Panel Member

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area Manager

spearson.liisma@gmail.com
Luke Gervase : Alternate Member

Luke Gervase

Alternate Member

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area

lgervase.liisma@gmail.com



North Carolina

State

Rob Emens : Panel Member

Rob Emens

Panel Member

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
1611 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1611

rob.emens@ncdenr.gov

University

Gloria Putnam : Panel Member

Gloria Putnam

Panel Member

North Carolina Sea Grant
Box 8605
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8605

gloria_putnam@ncsu.edu


Pennsylvania

State

Bob Morgan : Panel Member

Bob Morgan

Panel Member

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16823

robemorgan@pa.gov
Brianna Hutchison : Alternate Memeber

Brianna Hutchison

Alternate Memeber

Susquehanna River Basin Commission
1721 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-2391

bhutchison@srbc.net

University

Sarah Whitney : Panel Member

Sarah Whitney

Panel Member

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
P.O. Box 67000
1601 Elmerton Ave
Harrisburg, PA 17106

swhitney@psu.edu
Sara Stahlman : Alternate

Sara Stahlman

Alternate

Pennsylvania Sea Grant
301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 3
Erie, PA 16505

sng121@psu.edu


Virginia

State

Ray Fernald : Chair

Ray Fernald

Chair

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

ray.fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Kevin Heffernan : Panel Member

Kevin Heffernan

Panel Member

Natural Heritage Program
Department of Conservation and Recreation
217 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Kevin.Heffernan@dcr.virginia.gov



Federal

Steve Minkkinen : Panel Member

Steve Minkkinen

Panel Member

USFWS Maryland Fisheries Resource Office
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401

Steve_Minkkinen@fws.gov
Sandra Keppner : Alternate

Sandra Keppner

Alternate

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1101 Casey Road
Balsom, NY 14013

sandra_keppner@fws.edu
Anne Timm : Panel Member

Anne Timm

Panel Member

USDA Forest Service, NRS
Baltimore Field Station
5523 Research Park
Baltimore, MD 21228

altimm@fs.fed.us
Jeanette Davis : Panel Member

Jeanette Davis

Panel Member

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA Fisheries Office of Policy (ERT Contractor)
1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910

jeanette.davis@noaa.gov
Jeremy Crossland : Panel Member

Jeremy Crossland

Panel Member

US Army Corps of Engineers

Jeremy.M.Crossland@usace.army.mil
Mark Frey : Panel Member

Mark Frey

Panel Member

National Park Service

mark_frey@nps.gov
Carolyn Junemann : Panel Member

Carolyn Junemann

Panel Member

Department of Transportation

carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Marnie Pepper : Panel Memeber

Marnie Pepper

Panel Memeber

Animal and Plant Inspection Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

margaret.a.pepper@aphis.usda.gov
Ian Pfingsten : Panel Memeber

Ian Pfingsten

Panel Memeber

US Geologic Survey

ipfingsten@usgs.gov
Kevin Leftwich : Alternate Member

Kevin Leftwich

Alternate Member

US Forest Service

kleftwich@fs.fed.us
Trevor Michaels : Alternate Member

Trevor Michaels

Alternate Member

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

trevor.a.michaels@aphis.usda.gov
Matt Neilson : Alternate Member

Matt Neilson

Alternate Member

US Geologic Survey

mneilson@usgs.gov

Regional

Matthew Shank : Panel Member

Matthew Shank

Panel Member

Susquehanna River Basin Commission
1721 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-2391

mshank@srbc.net
Mark Lewandowski : Panel Member

Mark Lewandowski

Panel Member

Regional Chesapeake Bay Program

mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov